tui logo web png

Website Highlights

uic homeblock image 3


The Board of United Insurance is responsible for the overall direction of the business of the Company and is accountable to the shareholders for the operations of the Company. The terms of service of the Board are determined by the General Assembly.


The appointment if the Board Members is done every three years through a formal and transparent election process that involves the entire membership of the Company.


The current Board comprises of 10 non –executive Directors’ with Six members from the Shareholders and 3 members elected from the Customers and One Expert, as well as the Chief Investment & Strategy Officer and General Manager serving in ex officio capacity. Senior management officials of the Company attend Board meetings by invitation. Cuurent members of the Board of Director:

Mr. Tarig Khalil Osman - Chairman
Prof. Mamoun Daoud EL Khalifa - Debuty Chairman
Mr. Khalid Khalil Osman - Board Member
Mr. George Contomichalos - Board Member
Mr. Taha Hamid Humeida - Board Member
Mr. Mohamed Attia - Policyholder Member representing Kenana Sugar Factory
Mr. Moawia Elberier  - Policyholder Member representing Moawia Elberier Group
Mr. Alaa Din Abdul Muttal - Policyholder Member representing Golden Arrow Group 
Dr. Abdel Rahman Eltayeb Ali Taha - Expert on the Board
Mr. Abdel Khalig Abdalla Mohamed -
General Manager (Non-voting Member)
Mr. Zuheir Hassan Ibrahim -
Secretary of the Board (Non-voting Member)


BOD Diagram 2

New item
The United Insurance Tower is the First Partnership Investment Between Shareholders & Policyholders.
New item
Download & View the Takaful Summit 2016 Program
  • Adiyat3d3.png
  • byblosbank.jpg
  • logo.gif
  • mbgc.png
  • SAVOLA2.png
  • TIRHAL.png
Sign up MyLiveChat